This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device. Please enable JavaScript in order to disable cookies. | View Privacy Policy
Skip to: Navigation | Contents


DCW | Advisory Board

The Advisory Board makes recommendations on the strategic developments of the DCW. They assist in the dialogue between the policies and cooperation amongst the other trade associations. These appointed members represent their industry, where the promotion of investment and trade relations between China and Germany is the main priority.


Andreas Schmitz Andreas Schmitz
President of the Advisory Board
President, Düsseldorf Chamber of Industry and Commerce

Dr. Ulrich Lehner Prof. Dr. Ulrich Lehner
Honory President of the Advisory Board
Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Deutsche Telekom AG


The other members of the committee are:

Hans Henning von Berg Hans Henning von Berg
Honory Chairman of DCW

Matthias Claussen Matthias Claussen
Partner of C. Melchers GmbH & Co. KG

Heinrich Deichmann Heinrich Deichmann
Managing Partner of Deichmann SE

Wolfram N. Diener Wolfram N. Diener
President and CEO at Messe Düsseldorf GmbH

Dr. Xuewu Gu Prof. Dr. Xuewu Gu
Director of the Center for Global Studies, University of Bonn

Ling Haifeng Haifeng Ling
Chief Executive Officer, Baoshida Swissmetal AG

Harald Lux Harald Lux

Dr. Michael Schaefer Dr. Michael Schaefer
Chairman of the Board, BMW Foundation Herbert Quandt
Former ambassador of the Federal Republic of Germany in the People’s Republic of China

Prof. Dr. Helwig Schmidt-Glintzer Prof. Dr. Helwig Schmidt-Glintzer
Director of Tübingen China Centre, President of Erich-Paulun-Institut

Sherman (Shaojun) Sun Dr. Sherman (Shaojun) Sun
Executive President, Weichai Power Co.,Ltd

Dr. Marc Wucherer Dr.-Ing. Marc Wucherer
Chief Executive Officer of Ziehl-Abegg SE

We are grateful to our annual sponsor:

Messe Düsseldorf Homepage
Rödl & Partner Homepage

© 2006–2023 Deutsch-Chinesische Wirtschaftsvereinigung e.V. All rights reserved.

Jump to top